• Pawcasso

    Pawcasso

    Lai, Remy

    When Jo spots Pawcasso roaming the neighborhood, she can't resist following the adorable pooch. But when the neighborhood kids mistake Jo for Pawcasso's owner, she doesn't correct them in hopes of making new friends. As most of us know though, what starts as a small lie, grows bigger and bigger!

    Format: Graphic Novel

    Availability: Available

    View Pawcasso
  • 'Ohana Means Family

    'Ohana Means Family

    Loomis, Ilima

    This poetic picture book is a wonderful celebration of Hawaiian land and culture, with a gentle cadence and poignant story about traditional Hawaiian lu'au traditions.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View 'Ohana Means Family
  • Cress Watercress

    Cress Watercress

    Maguire, Gregory

    Reminiscent of classics by E.B. White and The Wind and The Willows, Cress Watercress is an exquisitely illustrated tale packed full of heart. After their father goes missing, a family of rabbits moves into a run down apartment in a tree full of other critters. This cast of characters brings to a life a whimsical coming of age tale for the whole family.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View Cress Watercress
  • The Used-to-be Best Friend

    The Used-to-be Best Friend

    Quigley, Dawn

    Seven-year-old Jo Jo Makoons Azure is a little different than anyone else on her Ojibwe reservation. So when she discovers that her best friend at school may not want to be friends anymore, she wonders how she can make new friends when she feels so out of place. This is a great series starter for fans of Lola Levine and Junie B.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View The Used-to-be Best Friend
  • The Aquanaut

    The Aquanaut

    Santat, Dan

    Sophia's dad was lost at sea. Ever since, she's been aimlessly wandering the marine themed park (Aqualand) her uncle and dad created, until a mischievous 'aquanaut' turns everything upside down. This silly, whimsical graphic novel is a ton of fun!

    Format: Graphic Novel

    Availability: All copies in use

    View The Aquanaut
  • Pea, Bee, & Jay

    Pea, Bee, & Jay

    Smith, Brian (Comic book writer)

    Pea is always up for a challenge, so when he's dared to roll all the way off the farm, he rolls away with ease. But when a thunderstorm throws him off track, he finds himself lost, but also in the company of two new friends - Bee and Jay. If they stick together, they just might be able to help each other, and Pea might find his way home.

    Format: Graphic Novel

    Availability: Available

    View Pea, Bee, & Jay
  • Sisters of the Neversea

    Sisters of the Neversea

    Smith, Cynthia Leitich

    In you enjoy reimagined fairy tales, you'll love this indigenous retelling of Peter Pan told from the point of view of stepsisters, Lily Roberts who is Muscogee Creek, and Wendy Darling who is English. The story offers a fresh take on a classic tale that is sure to spark discussion.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View Sisters of the Neversea
  • Powwow Day

    Powwow Day

    Sorell, Traci

    Eight-year-old River is unable to dance at this year's powwow as she's recovering from an illness. Despite her disappointment, she is still excited to see her cousins and friends dance in this powerful picture book about connection and the healing power of community. Supplemental information shares the origins of the jingle dress and the cultural significance of powwows for Indigenous communities.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View Powwow Day
  • The Dragon in the Library

    The Dragon in the Library

    Stowell, Louie

    Kit had never enjoy reading, and a trip to the library is the last thing she wants to do, but her friends drag her along anyway. Little does she know that this trip will lead to an amazing discovery and a quest to save the library!

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View The Dragon in the Library
  • Egg Marks the Spot

    Egg Marks the Spot

    Timberlake, Amy

    Sometimes enjoying the peace and quiet of breakfast and The New York Times Book Review requires a little adventure. In this second installment of the Skunk and Badger series, Skunk convinces Badger to embark on an agate finding adventure that leads to a compelling mystery sure to keep the whole family engaged.

    Format: Book

    Availability: Available

    View Egg Marks the Spot