2019 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 1
Note: All locations of The Seattle Public Library and book drops at the Central Library will close at 6 p.m. on New Year's Eve, Monday, Dec. 31
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 21
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 18
Staff In-Service Day Wednesday, March 27
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2
Veterans Day Monday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 28
Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25