2021 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1
Note: All locations of The Seattle Public Library and book drops will close at 6 p.m. on New Year's Eve, Thursday, Dec. 31
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Sunday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Veterans Day Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 25
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25

Shelters

We are open 24/7 online at www.spl.org

Find shelter when the Library is closed at www.spl.org/shelter