• Out of the Blue

    Out of the Blue

    Jason June

    Told in alternating voices, Crest, a merperson, who grudgingly undergoes a mandatory sojourn to help a human within one moon cycle or risk staying on land forever, suddenly develops feelings for his beneficiary Sean, leaving them torn between two worlds.

    Format: Book

    View Out of the Blue
  • We All Fall Down

    We All Fall Down

    Szabo, Rose

    In River City, where magic used to thrive and is now fading, four young queer people, unaware they have been selected to play in an age-old drama reviving the flow of magic through their world, are brought into each other's orbits as they uncover a deeper magical conspiracy.

    Format: Book

    View We All Fall Down
  • Ash

    Ash

    Lo, Malinda

    In this variation on the Cinderella story, Ash grows up believing in the fairy realm that the king and his philosophers have sought to suppress, until one day she must choose between a handsome fairy cursed to love her and the King's Huntress whom she loves.

    Format: Book

    View Ash
  • What's the T?

    What's the T?

    Dawson, Juno

    "Discover what it means to be a young transgender and/or nonbinary person in the twenty-first century in this frank and funny guide for teens"--

    Format: Book

    View What's the T?
  • The Queen of Junk Island

    The Queen of Junk Island

    Jones, Alexandra Mae

    "From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop--perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. Still reeling from a recent trauma, sixteen-year-old Dell is relieved when her mom suggests a stay at the family cabin. But the much-needed escape quickly turns into a disaster. The lake and woods are awash in trash left by a previous tenant. And worse, Dell's mom has invited her boyfriend's daughter to stay with them. Confident, irreverent Ivy presses all of Dell's buttons--somehow making Dell's shame and self-consciousness feel even more acute. Yet Dell...

    Format: Book

    View The Queen of Junk Island
  • The Traitor Queen

    The Traitor Queen

    Jensen, Danielle L.

    "Lara has only one thought when her husband is taken prisoner: I will do whatever it takes to set you free. A queen now in exile as a traitor, Lara has watched Ithicana be conquered by her own father, helpless to do anything to stop the destruction. But when she learns her husband, Aren, has been captured in battle, Lara knows there is only one reason her father is keeping him alive: as bait for his traitorous daughter. Risking her life to the Tempest Seas, Lara returns to Ithicana with a plan not only to free its king, but for...

    Format: Book

    View The Traitor Queen
  • Fireworks

    Fireworks

    Lin, Alice

    "Seventeen-year-old Lulu Li has her last summer before college all planned out. But her plans go awry when she learns that Kite Xu, her old next-door neighbor and childhood friend, will be returning home from South Korea. Lulu hasn't seen Kite since eighth grade, after he left the country to pursue a career in K-pop, eventually debuting in the boy group Karnival. When Karnival announces that Kite will be taking a break from K-pop activities for mysterious reasons, the opportunity to rekindle their friendship arises. Star-struck and nostalgic, Lulu tries to reconnect with Kite. As they continue to bond and...

    Format: Book

    View Fireworks
  • Our Shadows Have Claws

    Our Shadows Have Claws

    Mendez, Yamile Saied/ Ortiz, Amparo/ Ortiz, Ricardo Lopez (ILT)

    "Fifteen original short stories from YA superstars featuring the monsters of Latine myths and legends"--

    Format: Book

    View Our Shadows Have Claws
  • Self-made Boys

    Self-made Boys

    McLemore, Anna-Marie

    "Three teens chase their own version of the American Dream during the Roaring 20s in this YA remix of The Great Gatsby"--

    Format: Book

    View Self-made Boys
  • Gabe in the After

    Gabe in the After

    Doleski, Shannon

    When fourteen-year-old Gabe checks for survivors after a global pandemic he finds Relle, a strange hopeful girl for whom Gabe eventually develops a crush, but after they return to the mainland tragedy strikes, forcing Gabe to set out on a dangerous journey to find other survivors where the world might be normal--like Before.

    Format: Book

    View Gabe in the After