About Library Board Meetings

When posted, agendas will give room location.

Regular board meetings are taped and aired on the Seattle Channel, the City of Seattle's government access channel. The Seattle Channel website includes Library board meetings and selected programs. Note: if there is no video listed, a board meeting did not occur that month.

The following schedule is tentative; changes may occur during the year.

Library Board Meeting Schedule

Month Board Meeting
August

4 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 14 
Committee of the Whole

4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 22 - Agenda
Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

September

4 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 18 -  Agenda
Committee of the Whole

4 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 26
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

October

4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 16
Committee of the Whole

4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 24
Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

November

4 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 6
Committee of the Whole

4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 14
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

December

4 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 4
Committee of the Whole

4 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 12
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

If you have a question or need help, Ask Us or call 206-386-4636.