The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

December 18, 2014

Using the Library

Visit the Library : Holidays & Closures

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Alert

Library closed Dec. 24 and 25

All locations of The Seattle Public Library and the book drops at the Central Library will be closed on Christmas Eve, Wednesday, Dec. 24 and Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25.

Library Closures

All locations of The Seattle Public Library will be closed on the days listed below.

  

2014

  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, Jan. 1
    All locations of The Seattle Public Library and the book drops at the Central Library will close at 6 p.m. on New Year's Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2013.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, Jan. 20
  • Presidents Day
    Monday, Feb. 17
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 26
  • Independence Day
    Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, Sept. 1
  • Veterans Day
    Tuesday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, Nov. 27
  • Day before Christmas
    Wednesday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas Day
    Thursday, Dec. 25

 


Mobile Library Services' bookmobile runs may vary or be canceled during holiday periods; please call 206-386-4636 for schedules.

Library closures for staff in-service days 2014:

 

  

2015

  • New Year's Day
    Thursday, Jan. 1
    All locations of The Seattle Public Library and the book drops at the Central Library will close at 6 p.m. on New Year's Eve Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, Jan. 19
  • Presidents Day
    Monday, Feb. 16
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day
    Saturday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, Sept. 7
  • Veterans Day
    Wednesday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, Nov. 26
  • Day before Christmas
    Thursday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas Day
    Friday, Dec. 25


Mobile Library Services' bookmobile runs may vary or be canceled during holiday periods; please call 206-386-4636 for schedules.

Man relaxing

Relax...

Boy playing with a toy

Explore...

Adult Learning

Engage...

Ask a Librarian
Map of Library Locations
  • End of list