The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

January 16, 2017

Using the Library

Visit the Library : Holidays & Closures

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Alert

Library Closed Monday, Jan. 16

All locations of The Seattle Public Library and the book drops at the Central Library will be closed on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 16.

Library Closures

All locations of The Seattle Public Library will be closed on the days listed below.

 

2017

  • New Year's Day
    Sunday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, Jan. 16
  • Presidents Day
    Monday, Feb. 20
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, Sept. 4
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, Nov. 23
  • Day before Christmas
    Sunday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, Dec. 25

 


Mobile Library Services' bookmobile runs may vary or be canceled during holiday periods; please call 206-386-4636 for schedules.

 

Man relaxing

Relax...

Boy playing with a toy

Explore...

Adult Learning

Engage...

Ask a Librarian
Map of Library Locations
  • End of list