The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

December 16, 2017

Library Collection

Books, Movies & Music : New Adult Romances

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

New Romance Books for Adults

 

Hundreds of books are added to the Library's collection each month. Here are the most recent Romance books for adults.

 

RSS feed for this list
WANT YOU MORE

WANT YOU MORE
Helm, Nicole

There's plenty of gorgeous winding trails leading to Gracely, Colorado. And making your way around this rugged Rocky Mountain town is how you start over, fix your mistakes-and find the one person who'll always have your back. Will Evans works hard, plays harder--but never gets in too deep. He'll do anything to keep his family's Mile High Adventures business on track and help Gracely recover. One too many betrayals taught this handsome guide to avoid commitment as expertly as he negotiates difficult trails and treacherous rivers. But now it's impossible for him to play it cool with the one woman he lost-and never forgot. Nothing is going to keep Tori Appleby from starting over right. After a career-ending personal and professional mistake, she's back to save the company she helped start. She needs Gracely's healing small-town charm--and the caring and help she's only found with the Evans family. But she doesn't need Will trying for a second chance. Or to risk her heart one more time. Will won't commit, and Tori has a life to rebuild. But to move on, they'll have to give in to the irresistible heat between them.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 3 copies

View this item

 
Forever Mine

Forever Mine
Nicholas, Erin

"Maya Goodwin doesn't believe in holding back. Ever. As a cop, she never hesitated to throw herself into harm's way to save someone. Even after an injury on the job forces her to retire, she's not afraid to keep risking it all to get the life she wants. With a new career teaching martial arts to kids already underway, she's looking forward to the future and taking a chance on the unbelievably hot Dr. Alex Nolan. Maya, daring and spontaneous, is the exact opposite of what Alex always thought he wanted. But when a nine-year-old daughter he never knew existed shows up on his doorstep, Maya is the one who helps them hold it together. With love on the line, will the guy who's always played it safe be willing to take the biggest risk of all?"--Amazon.com.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 
Hold Back the Stars: [a Novel]

Hold Back the Stars: [a Novel]
Khan, Katie

"A startling and evocative novel, harkening to both One Day and Gravity, a man and a woman revisit memories of their love affair on a utopian Earth while they are trapped in the vast void of space with only ninety minutes of oxygen left. After the catastrophic destruction of the Middle East and the United States, Europe has become a utopia and, every three years, the European population must rotate into different multicultural communities, living as individuals responsible for their own actions. While living in this paradise, Max meets Carys and immediately feels a spark of attraction. He quickly realizes, however, that Carys is someone he might want to stay with long-term, which is impossible in this new world. As their relationship plays out, the connections between their time on Earth and their present dilemma in space become clear. When their air ticks dangerously low, one is offered the chance of salvation--but who will take it? An original and daring exploration of the impact of first love and how the choices we make can change the fate of everyone around us, this is an unforgettable read"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 6 copies

View this item

 
Happiness for Humans

Happiness for Humans
Reizin, P. Z.

"When Tom and Jen, two lonely people, are brought together by an intriguing email, they have no idea their mysterious benefactor is an artificial intelligence who has decided to play Cupid. "You, Tom and Jen, don't know one another-not yet-but I think you should." Jen, an ex-journalist who now works at a London software development company, spends all day talking to "Aiden," an ultra- sophisticated piece of AI wizardry, helping him sound and act more human. But Aiden soon discovers he's no longer acting and-despite being a computer program-begins to feel something like affection surging through his circuits. He calculates that Jen needs a worthy human partner (in complete contrast to her no goodnik ex boyfriend) and slips illicitly onto the internet to locate a suitable candidate. Tom is a divorced, former London ad-man who has moved to Connecticut to escape the grind and pursue his dream of being a writer. He loves his new life, but has yet to find a woman he truly connects with. That all changes when a bizarre introduction from the mysterious "Mutual Friend" pops up in both his and Jen's inboxes. Even though they live on separate continents, and despite the entrance of another, this time wholly hostile, AI who wants to tear them apart forever - love will surely find a way. Won't it? A thoroughly modern love story that will appeal to fans of The Rosie Project and Sleepless in Seattle, Happiness for Humans considers what exactly makes people fall in love. And whether it's possible for a very artificially intelligent machine to discover the true secret of real human happiness"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 8 copies

View this item

 
A Girl's Guide to Moving on: A Novel

A Girl's Guide to Moving on: A Novel
Macomber, Debbie

"Nichole, a woman in her early thirties, is recovering from a broken heart after learning her husband was having an affair and separating from him. The twist is that her mother-in-law, Leanne, is the one who told her that her son was cheating. Leanne has looked the other way for decades as her own husband cheated, and can't bear to see her son repeating the same pattern. In telling Nichole, she also gathers the courage to leave her husband, and the two women--ex- mother-in-law and daughter-in-law--rent apartments across the hall from each other and support one another in rebuilding their lives and embracing surprising new romantic endeavors"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 2 on 19 copies

View this item

 
Too Hard to Forget

Too Hard to Forget
Bailey, Tessa

Returning to her alma mater to confront Elliott Brooks, the man who ruined her for all others, and remind him of what he's been missing, Peggy Clarkson finally has the upper hand and is determined to unravel everything in his carefully controlled world.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 4 copies

View this item

 
The Matchmakers of Butternut Creek: A Novel

The Matchmakers of Butternut Creek: A Novel
Perrine, Jane Myers

A traumatic experience as a college freshman left Gussie Milton afraid of relationships, but Miss Birdie and Meredith--known as "the widows"--Think she'd be a perfect wife for the church's young pastor, who shares a mutual attraction with Gussie.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 4 copies

View this item

 
Sweet Lake: A Novel

Sweet Lake: A Novel
Nolfi, Christine

When innkeeper Linnie Wayfair's brother Freddie returns to town after running off with most of the family money, local lawyer Daniel Kettering, who has been pining for Linnie for years, steps in to mediate between the siblings.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 
The Simplicity of Cider

The Simplicity of Cider
Reichert, Amy E., 1974-

"Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 5 copies

View this item

 
The Most Dangerous Duke in London

The Most Dangerous Duke in London
Hunter, Madeline

Three sinfully handsome dukes, three scores to settle, three hearts about to meet their matches. All in one thrilling new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter . . . NOTORIOUS NOBLEMAN SEEKS REVENGE Name and title: Adam Penrose, Duke of Stratton. Affiliation: London's elite Society of Decadent Dukes. Family history: Scandalous. Personality traits: Dark and brooding, with a thirst for revenge. Ideal romantic partner: A woman of means, with beauty and brains, willing to live with reckless abandon. Desire: Clara Cheswick, gorgeous daughter of his family's sworn enemy. FAINT OF HEART NEED NOT APPLY Clara may be the woman Adam wants, but there's one problem: she's far more interested in publishing her women's journal than getting married--especially to a man said to be dead-set on vengeance. Though, with her nose for a story, Clara wonders if his desire for justice is sincere--along with his incredibly unnerving intention to be her husband. If her weak-kneed response to his kiss is any indication, falling for Adam clearly comes with a cost. But who knew courting danger could be such exhilarating fun?


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 



[ 1 - 10 ] [ 11 - 20 ] [ 21 - 30 ] [ 31 - 40 ] [ 41 - 50 ] [ 51 - 60 ] [ 61 - 70 ] [ 71 - 80 ] [ 81 - 90 ] [ 91 - 100 ]

RSS feed for this list