• Desert Star

    Desert Star

    Connelly, Michael

    LAPD detective Renee Ballard and Harry Bosch work together to hunt the killer who is Bosch's white whale --a man responsible for the murder of an entire family. A year has passed since LAPD detective Renee Ballard quit the force in the face of misogyny, demoralization, and endless red tape. Yet, after the chief of police himself tells her she can write her ticket within the department, Ballard takes back her badge, leaving the Late Show to rebuild the cold case unit at the elite Robbery-Homicide Division. For years, Harry Bosch has been working a case that haunts him but...

    Format: LPRINT

    View Desert Star
  • The Book of Boundaries

    The Book of Boundaries

    Urban, Melissa

    "How often do you tell yourself to just "let it go" when you want to do anything but? Do you say "it's fine" when, really, it's not at all fine? When people do things that hurt you, do you speak up--or do you worry that saying anything will just make everyone uncomfortable? Do you feel resentful, depleted, or overwhelmed? If you answered yes to any of these questions, you need to establish some boundaries. Melissa Urban knows firsthand that boundaries--a few carefully selected words, spoken with kindness and from a place of self-care--are all that stand between you and feelings...

    Format: LPRINT

    View The Book of Boundaries
  • A Christmas Deliverance

    A Christmas Deliverance

    Perry, Anne

    Scuff has come a long way from his time as a penniless orphan scraping together a living on the banks of the Thames. Now he's studying medicine at a free clinic run by Dr. Crowe. Lately Crowe has grown distracted after witnessing an altercation between a former patient of his named Ellie-- a woman he not only treated but grew to love-- and her controlling fiancé. It seems someone is forcing Ellie to marry the man, and as Crowe's emotions come flooding back, he sets out to uncover the troubling connection between Ellie, her father, and her betrothed. With only...

    Format: LPRINT

    View A Christmas Deliverance
  • Caul Baby

    Caul Baby

    Jerkins, Morgan

    "Laila desperately wants to become a mother, but each of her previous pregnancies has ended in heartbreak. This time has to be different, so she turns to the Melancons, an old and powerful Harlem family known for their caul, a precious layer of skin that is the secret source of their healing power. When a deal for Laila to acquire a piece of caul falls through, she is heartbroken, but when the child is stillborn, she is overcome with grief and rage. What she doesn't know is that a baby will soon be delivered in her family--by her niece, Amara,...

    Format: LPRINT

    View Caul Baby
  • Going Rogue

    Going Rogue

    Evanovich, Janet

    "Stephanie Plum knows something is amiss when she turns up for work at Vinnie's Bail Bonds to find longtime office manager Connie Rosolli hasn't shown up. Stephanie's worst fears are confirmed when she gets a call from Connie's abductor, who only release her in exchange for a mysterious coin that a recently murdered man left as collateral for his bail. Unfortunately, this coin is nowhere to be found. Stephanie will require the help of her Grandma Mazur, best pal Lula, boyfriend Morelli and hunky security expert Ranger to find the coin, learn its value, and save Connie. As they get...

    Format: LPRINT

    View Going Rogue
  • Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing

    Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing

    Perry, Matthew

    Perry takes readers behind the scenes of the sitcom Friends-- and into his struggles with addiction. Vividly detailing his lifelong battle with alcoholism and drugs, he examines what fueled it despite seemingly having it all: the desire for recognition that drove him, the void inside him that could not be filled, and the peace he's found in sobriety. -- adapted from back cover

    Format: LPRINT

    View Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing
  • Just Like Home

    Just Like Home

    Gailey, Sarah

    "Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark. "Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories -- she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family. Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to...

    Format: LPRINT

    View Just Like Home
  • The Rewind

    The Rewind

    Scotch, Allison Winn

    "The Hangover meets When Harry Met Sally in this whip-smart rom-com from New York Times bestselling author Allison Winn Scotch. When college sweethearts Frankie and Ezra broke up before graduation, they vowed to never speak to each other again. Ten years later, on the eve of the new millennium, they find themselves back on their snowy, picturesque New England campus together for the first time for the wedding of mutual friends. Frankie's on the rise as a music agent for the hottest bands of the late '90s, and Ezra's ready to propose to his girlfriend after the wedding. Everything is...

    Format: LPRINT

    View The Rewind
  • Liberation Day

    Liberation Day

    Saunders, George

    In his stories, Saunders explores ideas of power, ethics, and justice, and cuts to the very heart of what it means to live in community with our fellow humans. Wickedly funny, unsentimental, and perfectly tuned, the stories challenge and surprise as they encompass joy and despair, oppression and revolution, bizarre fantasy and brutal reality. -- adapted from back cover

    Format: LPRINT

    View Liberation Day
  • Dawnlands

    Dawnlands

    Gregory, Philippa

    "It is 1685. England is on the brink of a renewed civil war against the Stuart kings and many families are divided. Ned Ferryman cannot persuade his sister, Alinor, that he is right to return from America to join the rebel army. Alinor has been coaxed to save the queen from the coming siege. The rewards are life-changing: the family could return to their beloved Tidelands, and Alinor could rule where she was once lower than a servant. Alinor's son, Rob, is determined to stay clear of the war, but when he and his nephew set out to free Ned...

    Format: LPRINT

    View Dawnlands