• Sydney Taylor Book Award

    Sydney Taylor Book Award

    The Sydney Taylor Book Award is presented annually to outstanding books for children and teens that authentically portray the Jewish experience.

    View Sydney Taylor Book Award
  • Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

    Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

    The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. The winner(s), recognized for their literary and artistic achievements that demonstrate creativity and imagination to engage children in reading, receives a bronze medal. Honor Book authors and illustrators receive certificates, which are presented at the ALA Annual Conference. The award was established in 2004 and first presented in 2006.

    View Theodor Seuss Geisel Award