The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

February 24, 2018

Library Collection

Books, Movies & Music : New Adult Romances

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

New Romance Books for Adults

 

Hundreds of books are added to the Library's collection each month. Here are the most recent Romance books for adults.

 

RSS feed for this list
Hold Back the Stars: [a Novel]

Hold Back the Stars: [a Novel]
Khan, Katie

"A startling and evocative novel, harkening to both One Day and Gravity, a man and a woman revisit memories of their love affair on a utopian Earth while they are trapped in the vast void of space with only ninety minutes of oxygen left. After the catastrophic destruction of the Middle East and the United States, Europe has become a utopia and, every three years, the European population must rotate into different multicultural communities, living as individuals responsible for their own actions. While living in this paradise, Max meets Carys and immediately feels a spark of attraction. He quickly realizes, however, that Carys is someone he might want to stay with long-term, which is impossible in this new world. As their relationship plays out, the connections between their time on Earth and their present dilemma in space become clear. When their air ticks dangerously low, one is offered the chance of salvation--but who will take it? An original and daring exploration of the impact of first love and how the choices we make can change the fate of everyone around us, this is an unforgettable read"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 6 copies

View this item

 
The Total Package

The Total Package
Evanovich, Stephanie

A hot quarterback must figure out how to score big with a beautiful and talented media analyst after a heartbreaking fumble.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 7 copies

View this item

 
Providence: A Novel

Providence: A Novel
Kepnes, Caroline, 1976-

"A journey of two best friends that is part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller, from the acclaimed author of YOU, whose work Stephen King describes as "hypnotic and totally original." Growing up as best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe are the only ones who truly understand each other and their intense connection. But just when Jon is ready to confess the depth of his feelings, he's kidnapped by his substitute teacher, a discredited scientist who is obsessed with H.P. Lovecraft and has a plot to save humanity. After four years in captivity, Jon finally escapes, only to discover that he now has an uncontrollable power that endangers anyone he has intense feelings for. He runs away to Providence to protect Chloe while he searches for answers. Across town from Jon, Detective Charles "Eggs" DeBenedictus is fascinated by a series of strange deaths--young, healthy people whose hearts just. stop. Convinced these deaths are a series of connected, vigilante killings, he jeopardizes his job and already strained marriage to uncover the truth. With heart, insight, and a keen eye on human frailty, Kepnes whisks us on a journey through New England and crashes these characters' lives together in the most unexpected ways, exploring the complex relationship between the powerful and the powerless, love and identity, self-preservation and self-destruction, and how the lines are often blurred between the two"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 8 copies

View this item

 
Never Anyone but You

Never Anyone but You
Thomson, Rupert


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 8 copies

View this item

 
The River House

The River House
Neggers, Carla


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 5 copies

View this item

 
Too Hard to Forget

Too Hard to Forget
Bailey, Tessa

Returning to her alma mater to confront Elliott Brooks, the man who ruined her for all others, and remind him of what he's been missing, Peggy Clarkson finally has the upper hand and is determined to unravel everything in his carefully controlled world.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 4 copies

View this item

 
Sweet Lake: A Novel

Sweet Lake: A Novel
Nolfi, Christine

When innkeeper Linnie Wayfair's brother Freddie returns to town after running off with most of the family money, local lawyer Daniel Kettering, who has been pining for Linnie for years, steps in to mediate between the siblings.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 
Love Game

Love Game
Wells, Maggie

WNBA All Star and Olympic gold medalist Kate Snyder captured her first national championship at Wolcott University in her undergrad days, and now she is the coaching legend of the #1 women's college basketball team. Then the college hires Danny McMillan, a coach trying to escape scandal, and pays him more than she earns. Snark and sparks fly between the two coaches until they finally see eye to eye, and then the sparks get even hotter. Now they need to decide if this is more than just a game.


Format: Book
Holds: 2 on 6 copies

View this item

 
Falling

Falling
Green, Jane, 1968-

"Eight years ago, Emma Montague left behind the strict confines--and rather dull boyfriend--of her upper-crust English life and moved to New York City, where she immediately found success in finance. But her soulless, cutthroat, all-consuming job was another life she didn't want. Answering an ad on Craigslist, Emma finds a tiny beach cottage in the small town of Westport, Connecticut. It needs work--lots of work. But it's the perfect project to satisfy Emma's passion for interior design and gardening, if her new landlord, Dominic, is agreeable to the small changes she yearns to make. To Emma, Dominic himself is somewhat of a fixer-upper. A local handyman with a six-year-old son, he's a world away from the men she should be interested in, but he's comfortable in his own skin, confident, quiet, and kind. And slowly, over a shared garden, time spent with his son, and late-night conversations, Emma finds herself falling for Dominic. From friends to lovers happens as naturally as the changing seasons. But setting down roots doesn't come easily when two lives as different as their own merge into one. And Emma will realize that the seeds of happiness must be nurtured and cherished to grow into something strong enough to shelter all their hopes and dreams."--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 11 copies

View this item

 
The Simplicity of Cider

The Simplicity of Cider
Reichert, Amy E., 1974-

"Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman"--Provided by publisher.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 



[ 1 - 10 ] [ 11 - 20 ] [ 21 - 30 ] [ 31 - 40 ] [ 41 - 50 ] [ 51 - 60 ] [ 61 - 70 ] [ 71 - 80 ] [ 81 - 90 ] [ 91 - 100 ]

RSS feed for this list