The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

December 16, 2017

Library Collection

Books, Movies & Music : If you liked My Brilliant Friend

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

If you liked 'My Brilliant Friend' by Elena Ferrante

 

< Back to Index

 

If you liked "My Brilliant Friend" and Ferrante's Neapolitan quartet, try one of these novels that also explore female friendship. 

 

RSS feed for this list
My Brilliant Friend: Childhood, Adolescence

My Brilliant Friend: Childhood, Adolescence
Ferrante, Elena


Format: Book
Holds: 19 on 33 copies

View this item

 
Swimming to Elba

Swimming to Elba
Avallone, Silvia

"Avallone's engaging debut novel explores the troubled friendship of two sexually precocious young girls, 'thirteen going on fourteen,' in the dead-end Italian town of Piombino, where the kids who don't escape often end up toiling at the local Lucchini steel plant." (Publisher's Weekly)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 2 copies

View this item

 
Paulina & Fran: A Novel

Paulina & Fran: A Novel
Glaser, Rachel B.

"Glaser spins a story about two art students and the paths they take on the road to their destinies. After traveling together on a school trip to Norway, Paulina and Fran form a fragile friendship based on perceptions and assumptions." (Publisher's Weekly)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 4 copies

View this item

 
Friendship

Friendship
Gould, Emily

"A novel about two best friends living in New York in their early 30s, whose relationship changes when one unexpectedly becomes pregnant." (NoveList)


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 10 copies

View this item

 
Cat's Eye

Cat's Eye
Atwood, Margaret

"When artist Elaine Risley returns to her native Toronto for a retrospective of her work, she is nearly overcome by the pungent memories of childhood ... Childhood's particular anguish has been told before, but Atwood is exceptional in her steady, dry-eyed revelation of the truth." (Library Journal)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 5 copies

View this item

 
Temples of Delight

Temples of Delight
Trapido, Barbara

"A brainy and enchanting novel orchestrated on a grand scale." (BookList)"


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 4 copies

View this item

 



RSS feed for this list