The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

December 16, 2017

Children

Children : New Readers: Off to a Good Start

Audience: Children Header Image
Homework Resources

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

New Readers: Off to a Good Start

 

The child who is off to a good start with reading is still learning to sound out words, knows more and more words by sight, and is reading books with 1-3 sentences per page.

 

RSS feed for this list
Dance! Dance! Underpants!

Dance! Dance! Underpants!
Shea, Bob

Ballet Cat can’t wait for Butter Bear to join her in leaping, the best part of ballet – but something’s keeping Butter Bear from leaping high. Fans of Elephant & Piggie will love Ballet Cat!


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 17 copies

View this item

 
Lana's World: Let's Go Fishing!

Lana's World: Let's Go Fishing!
Silverman, Erica

When everyone in her family is too busy to go fishing, Lana uses her imagination to go on her own. (Green Light Readers Level 2)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 35 copies

View this item

 
Kate & Pippin: An Unlikely Friendship

Kate & Pippin: An Unlikely Friendship
Springett, Martin

Photographs and simple text tell the true story of an orphaned fawn adopted by a Great Dane.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 7 copies

View this item

 
A Trip to the Bottom of the World With Mouse: A Toon Book

A Trip to the Bottom of the World With Mouse: A Toon Book
Viva, Frank

A young explorer takes his friend Mouse on an ocean voyage to Antarctica – and all Mouse can think, is “Is it time to go home yet?” A first comic for brand-new readers. (Toon into Reading Level 1)


Format: Graphic Novel
Holds: 0 on 20 copies

View this item

 
Inch and Roly and the Sunny Day Scare

Inch and Roly and the Sunny Day Scare
Wiley, Melissa

Garden friends Inch and Roly find a strange something in the grass – what can it be? (Ready-to-Read Level 1)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 26 copies

View this item

 
The Thank You Book

The Thank You Book
Willems, Mo

In this final (sob!) installment in the beloved Elephant & Piggie series, Gerald is afraid Piggie is forgetting to thank someone important.


Format: Book
Holds: 1 on 45 copies

View this item

 
Say Cheese, Teddy Rex!

Say Cheese, Teddy Rex!
Williams, Bonnie

When Teddy’s favorite shirt is ruined on picture day, everyone in his class pitches in to save the day. (Ready-to-Read Level 1)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 35 copies

View this item

 
Lily's New Home

Lily's New Home
Yoo, Paula

When Lily moves from the country to the big city, she wonders if she’ll ever feel at home. (Dive into Reading Emergent Level)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 8 copies

View this item

 
Duck, Duck, Porcupine!

Duck, Duck, Porcupine!
Yoon, Salina

Three short stories about Big Duck, Little Duck, and Porcupine’s adventures on a picnic, at a birthday party, and on a camping trip.


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 15 copies

View this item

 
Digger and Daisy Plant A Garden

Digger and Daisy Plant A Garden
Young, Judy

It’s spring, and Digger and Daisy are planting good things to eat. (I Am a Reader! Grades K-1)


Format: Book
Holds: 0 on 14 copies

View this item

 



[ 1 - 10 ] [ 11 - 20 ] [ 21 - 30 ] [ 31 - 33 ]

RSS feed for this list